Loading Events


Shale is a poslished alternative rock band with a vintage twist from Victoria, BC. Shale aims to bring their sound to life by providing a clean, dark, and unique flavour. Their debut EP ,titled “Wither”, is out on all streaming platforms.

With angelic post-grunge vocals chaperoned by sharply passionate guitar, deviously clarifying keys, punchy and driving bass, and thunderous yet precise drums, Shale’s sound comes to life. These elements combine to provide moody, deliberate, and intricate music that you won’t be able to resist.

Shale’s five members include: Kiarra O’Connor (singer/lyricist), Adam Baines (guitar), Rowan Henslet (keys), Breanna Montague (bass), and Michael Voytash (drums).


Faultline: FaultLine is an Indie Alternative Rock band based out of Sooke BC. The band consists of four members, Jack Kendall as the frontman and rhythm guitarist, Abe Lamontagne on lead guitar, Matt Moneo on Bass and Jonah Mitchell on the drums. Inspired by a wide range of music, FaultLine will never leave you stuck in one spot. Their music is described as ‘a nice cheap bottle of wine’, appropriate as a Christmas gift to your in-laws, but still great for getting smashed at a rowdy New year’s Eve party.


Vogue Villains: Vogue Villains are a hard rocking alternative band with a musical foundation planted firmly in catchy melodies and multipart harmonies. The live sound? Is big, dirty and full of raw energy while also having a humorous stage presence that goes hand in hand with their tongue in cheek lyrical sensibilities. Set on making music that feels unique, yet unafraid to wear the boys many influences on their sleeves, this powerhouse of a band has created a sound that is undeniably and unmistakably VV. Vogue Villains is made up of four members: Andrew Baskin (Lead Vox, Bass), Lucas Antoni (Lead Vox, Guitar), Nate Cox (Drums, Vox) and Robert Johnston (Keyboard, Guitar, Vox).

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!