Scattered clouds 10 °C Scattered clouds

Events Calendar

Friday, March 31, 2017

All day
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
‘Through the Looking Lens’

‘Through the Looking Lens’

Date: 
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 9:00am to Friday, March 31, 2017 - 5:00pm

Three new young Photographers will be showing their work at Pacific Design Academy, on Wharf Street in downtown Victoria. As emerging photographers they have a new way of seeing the world. Visit the show and view the world through their Looking Lens.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Lego Master Builder Workshop - Mech Functions

Lego Master Builder Workshop - Mech Functions

Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday 2 times .
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

Kids aged 7-13 will learn how to use gears in this workshop to animate lego creations to get them moving. Must register in advance by calling 250-385-8697. Each two hour course includes a $5 credit to the store. Each workshop is limited to 15 people. 

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
April Fool's

April Fool's

Date: 
Repeats every day 11 times .
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Don’t let the Royal BC Museum dupe you. Museum staff will place unusual objects next to artifacts and specimens in displays throughout the museum galleries. Some of these things are not like the other and it’s your job to identify the objects that don’t belong.
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Family Storytime

Family Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday 7 times except Fri Apr 14 2017.
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, April 28, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, May 5, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, May 12, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Friday, May 19, 2017 - 10:30am to 11:00am

For young children and their families; children under 3 must be accompanied by an adult. Fun-filled stories, songs, rhymes, and puppets. Drop-in; space is limited. Admission is on a first-come, first-served basis.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
Who Needs A (Good) Shareholder's Agreement Anyway?

Who Needs A (Good) Shareholder's Agreement Anyway?

Date: 
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:30pm
Do you have a shareholder's agreement? When should you get one? Why should I have one, and what should I include in it?
 
Come and hear the UVic Law student team of Harleen and Anna (one of our PBSC project teams) present and lead a discussion on the strategic and practical importance of having a shareholder's agreement, and the considerations for building a useful agreement.  We'll also have their lawyer supervisor from Reed Pope, Sandra Raath, in the room to add her perspectives to the discussion.
 
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Lego Master Builder Workshop - Wacky Racers

Lego Master Builder Workshop - Wacky Racers

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday 10 times .
Monday, March 20, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Monday, March 27, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

In this workshop, kids aged 7-13 will build two cars over the two hours and then race their creations against other builders. The Wacky Racer with the best time will win a gift certificate to Cherry Bomb Toys. Must register in advance by calling 250-385-8697. Each two hour course includes a $5 credit to the store. Each workshop is limited to 15 people.  

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Watercolour on Masa Paper: Birds

Watercolour on Masa Paper: Birds

Date: 
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 2:00pm to 3:30pm

 Join professional wildlife artist Richard Wong for a workshop on painting birds, one of our most colourful creatures. Bring your own print-out, or work from a class design. No experience necessary. Art supplies provided. Register at gvpl.ca or call 250-940-GVPL (4875) for more information. Registration begins February 27.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Vic Sweat Crew Run Club

Vic Sweat Crew Run Club

Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday 4 times .
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm

Join us every Friday evening for an exciting installment of Vic Sweat Crew's weekly run club, directed by a rotating roster of run leaders. We meet at the store at 6:00 PM, and run our hearts out till 7:00 PM. Cool down included, cost is free - just bring your body, a water bottle and maybe a buddy. All levels welcome! 

Location: 
Lululemon Athletica
584 Johnson Street
Victoria, BC V8W 1M3
Canada
 
CineVic Lounge + Open House

CineVic Lounge + Open House

Date: 
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm

The last Friday of every month is dedicated to hanging out with you. This month we’re opening our doors a bit longer and inviting the entire community to check out our “new” digs on Yates Street in Odeon Alley!

Location: 
#102 - 764 Yates Street
Victoria, BC V8W 1L4
Canada
 
Tribute to Tania Gala

Tribute to Tania Gala

Date: 
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 6:00pm
Please join us for an elegant gala in tribute to Maestra Tania Miller for her remarkable 14 years as Music Director of the Victoria Symphony.
 
Enjoy a fun-filled evening of music with dancing to the orchestra, gourmet hors d’oeuvres and sit down dinner, fine wines, auction and more!
 
All proceeds benefit the Victoria Symphony and Pacific Opera Victoria, two premier partners in the arts.
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Vamps: A Night of Monstrous Incantations

Vamps: A Night of Monstrous Incantations

Date: 
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 6:00pm
We cordially invite you to a night of monstrous incantations by performers, writers and other locally based eccentrics in support of the launch of our inaugural issue. 
 
Performances will include sets by: 
  • Juniper Mae-Gittens, 
  • Dave Eso
  • Andy Goertz
  • Conrad Leibel
  • Sarah Hamill
  • Jamie Dopp
  • Bassam Chiblak
....and more musical and dramatic acts to follow! 
 
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Pulse Zine Launch!

Pulse Zine Launch!

Date: 
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 6:30pm
The Students of Colour Collective will be celebrating the launch of their annual zine featuring a wide array of creative contributions from POC/Indigenous/Mixed-Race people in the community. Join in for dinner, some performances and a dance party to finish the night off. 
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Dirty Mountain, MIND, and guests Tan and Hide
 
Everhawk ft. Cherry Cola

Everhawk ft. Cherry Cola

Date: 
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 7:00pm
Everhawk is a brand new band combining classic rock, outlaw country, bluegrass and native rhythms to form unique, "Vancouver Island-style" original songs. Performing in character as the outlaw Wildwood McRae, his lady friend Little Crow, and their accomplice, the trio draws on artists like early Neil Young, vintage Skynyrd, The Eagles, The Marshall Tucker Band, The Allman Brothers and Steve Earle for inspiration. If you love rock and roll for the soul, you don't want to miss this rare show.
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Kendall Patrick w/ How Could I
 
Ghostly Walks

Ghostly Walks

Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Friday and every Saturday 48 times .
Friday, January 6, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, January 8, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, January 13, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, January 15, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, January 20, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, January 22, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, January 27, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, February 3, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, February 5, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, February 17, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Behind Victoria’s old-world charm lie tales of eccentric characters, heroic deeds, intrigue, love, humour, hangings, murder… and GHOSTS! Ghostly Walks start in front of the Visitor Information Centre at 812 Wharf Street.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Don Quixote

Don Quixote

Date: 
Repeats every day 2 times .
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 7:30pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 7:30pm
Don Quixote can rightfully be called one of the most popular performances in the Royal Moscow Ballet's repertoire. Perfectly synchronized, smooth and precise, there is a special charm to the performance that draws the viewer into the story. Here is the temperament, the emotion and the fascination of Old Spain wrapped up in a classic story of adventure, misadventure, and love.
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
Schwefelgelb

Schwefelgelb

Date: 
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 9:00pm

The Copper Owl presents Schwefelgelb all the way from Berlin, Wire Spine, Null Command, Psychic Pollution, Void Mirror w/ minimal wave/electronic tunes by Audio Osmosis all night starting at 9PM $5-10 at the door (sliding scale/support live electronic music in Vic) 19+

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Tribute to the Grateful Dead

Tribute to the Grateful Dead

Date: 
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 9:30pm to 11:45pm
The Grateful Dead is known for its unique and eclectic style, which fused elements of rock, psychedelia, improvisational jazz, country, folk, bluegrass, blues, reggae, and space rock. Join Northern Quarter and a cast of local musicians and singers as they play tribute to a legendary band.
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
 

Business Listings

Helping you connect with a downtown business is a big part of what we do at the DVBA.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up now to keep up to date with what's happening downtown!