Overcast, light rain 10 °C Overcast, light rain

Events Calendar

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

All day
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
‘Through the Looking Lens’

‘Through the Looking Lens’

Date: 
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 9:00am to Friday, March 31, 2017 - 5:00pm

Three new young Photographers will be showing their work at Pacific Design Academy, on Wharf Street in downtown Victoria. As emerging photographers they have a new way of seeing the world. Visit the show and view the world through their Looking Lens.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Lego Master Builder Workshop - Building Large Scale

Lego Master Builder Workshop - Building Large Scale

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 2 times .
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 10:00am to 12:00pm

Kids aged 7-13 will learn how to use Duplo to expand regular Lego building to make large scale creations. Must register in advance by calling 250-385-8697. Each two hour course includes a $5 credit to the store. Each workshop is limited to 15 people.  

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
Free Cooking Demo

Free Cooking Demo

Date: 
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 12:00pm

Free Cooking Demos starting at 12:00pm by Goodlife Fitness at the Community Kitchen. 

  • March 28th: Healthy Three Ingredient Cookies
  • March 30th: Immune Boosting Ginger Tonic
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Lego Master Builder Workshop - Wacky Racers

Lego Master Builder Workshop - Wacky Racers

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday 10 times .
Monday, March 20, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Monday, March 27, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

In this workshop, kids aged 7-13 will build two cars over the two hours and then race their creations against other builders. The Wacky Racer with the best time will win a gift certificate to Cherry Bomb Toys. Must register in advance by calling 250-385-8697. Each two hour course includes a $5 credit to the store. Each workshop is limited to 15 people.  

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Robert Bateman Centre Tour

Robert Bateman Centre Tour

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Saturday until Sat Apr 29 2017 .
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm

Every Tuesday and Saturday at 2:00pm enjoy a 45 minute tour through the gallery with one of our Bateman experts.
Learn about Robert’s evolution as an artist, and hear personal stories behind the creation of this work.

Free with your purchase of admission.
No registration required, simply meet at the gallery desk at 2:00pm.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dance Without Limits Victoria

Dance Without Limits Victoria

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 3 times .
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 5:15pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 5:15pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 5:15pm

Dance Without Limits offers a safe, active environment for individuals with various disabilities to have fun while exploring dance, creative movement and games. Please note that participants who may require substantial physical or behavioral support may be asked to attend alongside a guardian or support worker.

This is a free, inclusive program. Drop-ins, parents and caregivers are welcome!

To register, call 604-408-9484, or email programs@bccerebralpalsy.com

Location: 
531 Yates Street #302
Victoria, BC V8W 1K8
Canada
 
Scrabble at the Library

Scrabble at the Library

Date: 
Repeats every week 7 times .
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 5:45pm to 8:45pm

How do you spell fun? S-C-R-A-B-B-L-E! Enjoy three competitive games of Scrabble with players from the Victoria Scrabble Club every Tuesday evening in the 2nd floor meeting room. Drop in; space is limited.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Run Meet-Up

Run Meet-Up

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 7 times .
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 2, 2017 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Join MEC weekly for a free group run. No experience required, and beginners are welcome. Weekend runs are usually longer, and have two leaders for different pace groups or distances, as the group requires.
 
Check us out on meetup: https://www.meetup.com/Victoria-MEC-Run-Meetup-Group/ for post-run route maps and photos!
  • All runs start and end at MEC Victoria, meeting on the bike patio
  • New routes every week
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Toe-Up Socks on two Circulars

Toe-Up Socks on two Circulars

Date: 
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 6:30pm to Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 8:00pm
Another approach to sock knitting!  Advantages to knitting your socks from the toe up include: easy to try on while your sock is still on the needles, less concern about running out of yarn (simply bind off when you run out of yarn), easier to adjust for a high instep, plus no pick-up along the edge of the heel flap!
 
Sock pattern will be provided by the instructor.  In this class, you will knit your sock on two circular needles. Four sessions included in this class: Mar 28, Apr 4, 11, 18. 
 
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
Sin City Improvised Serial

Sin City Improvised Serial

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 18 times except Tue Dec 20 2016, Tue Dec 27 2016, Tue Jan 03 2017, Tue Jan 10 2017, Tue Jan 17 2017.
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 8:00pm

Hilarious improvised theatre with a continuing story performed by Victoria’s wittiest comic actors, directed live by Ian Ferguson. The action takes place at the fictional Oasis Casino in Las Vegas circa 1961/62: gamblers, showgirls, entertainers and cardsharps cavort in the glamorous era of The Rat Pack and mob management.
Each episode promises laughter and stands alone as a great night out.
8pm Tuesday nights Oct. 25- Dec. 13, 2016 and Jan. 24 – March 28, 2017.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Fusion Tuesday with nFuze: nFuze

Fusion Tuesday with nFuze: nFuze

Date: 
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 8:00pm
nFuze will perform exciting original fusion pieces as well as interpret covers by greats such Pat Metheny, Billy Cobham, Jean-Luc Ponty, and more. nFuze consists of Dean Wolfe on guitar, Andy Okell on drums, Sheldon Bordal on bass and Dee Cooper on Keyboards. Plus Special Guests!
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
World of Drum and Bass Victoria 2017
 
Open Stage

Open Stage

Date: 
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 8:30pm to 11:45pm
Join the house band for a fun night of song sharing, cover versions and always the unexpected. Full backline provided and sound services provided. Sign up from 8:30pm with your host, Benji.
 
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
The Get Down: Comedy Jam Open Mic

The Get Down: Comedy Jam Open Mic

Date: 
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 10:00pm
Damn You A Box, DJ Grand Cru and Lucky Bar are hosting the Get Down Comedy Jam. We have 5min sets and sign up is at 9:30. Shafts and Race Rocks on special. 
 
Also, we have one of the island's top comedian Ryan Bangma hosting the show!!! let there be LAUGHS!!!
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 

Business Listings

Helping you connect with a downtown business is a big part of what we do at the DVBA.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up now to keep up to date with what's happening downtown!