Few clouds 12 °C Few clouds

Events Calendar

Sunday, March 19, 2017

All day
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Women’s History

Women’s History

Date: 
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 10:30am to 12:00pm
Historians tend to focus on the stories of men, but this tour focuses on the women – the famous and infamous – whose narratives should be remembered. Start outside 26 Bastion Square (Burnes House) beside the former Maritime Museum.
 
Location: 
26
Victoria, BC V8W 1H9
Canada
 
 
Creating Dynamic Waves in Watercolour

Creating Dynamic Waves in Watercolour

Date: 
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 11:30am to 1:30pm
By squirting paint and using spray bottles you will be shown how to paint the expressive quality of water in watercolour.
 
Leslie will discuss how crashing waves can be further enhanced through compositional decisions and negative painting. She will also show how proper use of alternative tools to watercolour can create unusual effects. You will learn how to use new products and tools that that may not have thought about before.
 
Another workshop is available from 2:30-4:30pm. Space is limited and registration is required.
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
Wonder Sunday: Animal Families

Wonder Sunday: Animal Families

Date: 
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

Everyone has a family, including all creatures of the animal kingdom. Learn various animal parenting skills and engage in taxonomy - the classification of animals based on the characteristics they share with their relatives. There is no right or wrong way to raise a family.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Red Lights on Fraser Street: Nanaimo, 1890–1940
 
A Public Spelling Bee

A Public Spelling Bee

Date: 
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 2:30pm to 4:30pm
Ampersand Distilling Company are back with the second edition of: A Public Spelling Bee. That's right an all ages event perfect for a late brunch hang out with friends and families. Hosted by Drew Farrance and Jessica Schacht.
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Dixieland & Swing with: CanUS Hot Jazz Band

Dixieland & Swing with: CanUS Hot Jazz Band

Date: 
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
It's HOT JAZZ!! It's DIXIELAND!! It's SWING!! It's RAGTIME!! AND THE BLUES!! And More!! New Orleans Jazz With Jazzy Three-Part Harmony Vocals & a Hot Band. CanUS has toured extensively in the U.S. including a concert on the Millennium Stage at The Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C. It was the first time a Canadian band had been so honoured.
 
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
Oaklands Dinner & Quiz Night

Oaklands Dinner & Quiz Night

Date: 
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 5:00pm
Join us for an evening at the Victoria Event Centre and help us reach our fundraising goal to complete the Little Acorn Backyard Project!
 
The Little Acorn Care Centre is a non-profit, licensed, group childcare Centre that provides quality care to 40 children ages 2.5-5 years old on a daily basis. 
 
Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
Ghostly Walks

Ghostly Walks

Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Friday and every Saturday 48 times .
Friday, January 6, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, January 8, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, January 13, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, January 15, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, January 20, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, January 22, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, January 27, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, February 3, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, February 5, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, February 17, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Friday, April 21, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm
Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Behind Victoria’s old-world charm lie tales of eccentric characters, heroic deeds, intrigue, love, humour, hangings, murder… and GHOSTS! Ghostly Walks start in front of the Visitor Information Centre at 812 Wharf Street.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Business Listings

Helping you connect with a downtown business is a big part of what we do at the DVBA.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up now to keep up to date with what's happening downtown!