Overcast, light rain 10 °C Overcast, light rain

Events Calendar

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

All day
 
 
Before 1am
1am
2am
3am
4am
5am
6am
7am
8am
9am
10am
11am
12pm
1pm
2pm
3pm
4pm
5pm
6pm
7pm
8pm
9pm
10pm
11pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Robert Bateman Centre Tour

Robert Bateman Centre Tour

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Saturday until Sat Apr 29 2017 .
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm
Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 2:00pm to 2:45pm

Every Tuesday and Saturday at 2:00pm enjoy a 45 minute tour through the gallery with one of our Bateman experts.
Learn about Robert’s evolution as an artist, and hear personal stories behind the creation of this work.

Free with your purchase of admission.
No registration required, simply meet at the gallery desk at 2:00pm.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dance Without Limits Victoria

Dance Without Limits Victoria

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 3 times .
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 5:15pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 5:15pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 5:15pm

Dance Without Limits offers a safe, active environment for individuals with various disabilities to have fun while exploring dance, creative movement and games. Please note that participants who may require substantial physical or behavioral support may be asked to attend alongside a guardian or support worker.

This is a free, inclusive program. Drop-ins, parents and caregivers are welcome!

To register, call 604-408-9484, or email programs@bccerebralpalsy.com

Location: 
531 Yates Street #302
Victoria, BC V8W 1K8
Canada
 
 
Studying the atmospheres of extrasolar planets
 
 
Growing a Backyard Seed Garden

Growing a Backyard Seed Garden

Date: 
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 7:00pm to 8:30pm

Get started or increase your efforts at backyard seed saving. We'll help you plan your vegetable garden with seed saving in mind and discuss how to successfully save quality seeds on a small scale. Presented in partnership with LifeCycles Project Society. Register at gvpl.ca or call 250-940-GVPL (4875) for more information

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
Midsummer Night's Dream

Midsummer Night's Dream

Date: 
Repeats every day 2 times .
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

Shakespeare's wit to Mendelssohn's playful score is transformed into a brilliant ballet where magic and humour light up the stage in a tour de force. Two ballets by celebrated Canadian choreographers Shawn Hounsell and Peter Quanz open the show with passion and dramatic dancing.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
Sin City Improvised Serial

Sin City Improvised Serial

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 18 times except Tue Dec 20 2016, Tue Dec 27 2016, Tue Jan 03 2017, Tue Jan 10 2017, Tue Jan 17 2017.
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 22, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 6, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 8:00pm

Hilarious improvised theatre with a continuing story performed by Victoria’s wittiest comic actors, directed live by Ian Ferguson. The action takes place at the fictional Oasis Casino in Las Vegas circa 1961/62: gamblers, showgirls, entertainers and cardsharps cavort in the glamorous era of The Rat Pack and mob management.
Each episode promises laughter and stands alone as a great night out.
8pm Tuesday nights Oct. 25- Dec. 13, 2016 and Jan. 24 – March 28, 2017.

Location: 
Victoria, BC
Canada
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Business Listings

Helping you connect with a downtown business is a big part of what we do at the DVBA.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Sign up now to keep up to date with what's happening downtown!